publications

Publications

The contents of the BILETA web site are made available to users to further teaching, research and scholarship in the fields of IT law and Computers and Law.

View Publications

conference

Conference

BILETA hosts an annual conference in March/April each year. It is hosted by a law school and has taken place in a variety of locations: England & Wales, Northern Ireland, Scotland, The Netherlands and Malta.

Find Out More

funding research

Funding Research

BILETA is actively seeking requests for funding from individuals from member institutions to allow projects to be undertaken or completed which reflect the goals of BILETA.

Find Out More

Executive Committee

Name Role Email
Professor Mary McAleese President
Lord Saville of Newdigate Vice-President
Abdul Paliwala Honorary Vice-President
Subhajit Basu Chair, Leeds University s.basu@leeds.ac.uk
Abbe Brown Vice Chair, Aberdeen University abbe.brown@abdn.ac.uk
Catherine Easton Lancaster University c.easton@lancaster.ac.uk
Edina Harbinja Hertfordshire University edina.harbinja@gmail.com
Martin Jones Glasgow Caledonian University m.jones@gcu.ac.uk
Phoebe Li Sussex University Phoebe.Li@sussex.ac.uk
Karen Mc Cullagh University of East Anglia K.Mccullagh@uea.ac.uk
Daithi Mac Sithigh Queen's University Belfast D.MacSithigh@qub.ac.uk
Paul Maharg Osgoode Hall Law School pmaharg@osgoode.yorku.ca
Dinusha Mendis Bournemouth University dmendis@bournemouth.ac.uk
Felipe Moreno University of Hertfordshire f.romero-moreno@herts.ac.uk
Abhilash Nair Secretary, Aston University a.nair@aston.ac.uk
Marion Oswald Winchester University Marion.Oswald@winchester.ac.uk
Judith Rauhofer University of Edinburgh jrauhofer@hotmail.com
Kevin Rogers Roehampton University Kevin.Rogers@roehampton.ac.uk

Back to Top